I put an extensive list of more than 100 resources with the help of Greg Lester that might come in useful if you are interested in Field Recording, Sound Design, SFX creation, Filmsound and Gameaudio. Check out some blog sites, social media groups, podcasts or YouTube channels. There is some interesting stuff to discover there.

Cheers, Daniel

DESCRIPTIONCATEGORYLINK
Tonebenders PodcastPodcasthttps://tonebenderspodcast.com/
Audiophiles Podcast (Music production)Podcasthttp://jamielidellmusic.com
LA Post Production Podcast (Audio Post & Sound Design)Podcasthttps://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/l-a-post-production-sound-design/id1513976129
Soundworks Collection PodcastPodcasthttps://soundworkscollection.com/podcast
Twenty Thousand HertzPodcasthttps://www.20k.org/archive
The Game Audio PodcastPodcasthttp://www.gameaudiopodcast.com/
The Asoundeffect PodcastPodcasthttps://www.asoundeffect.com/podcast/
The Sound Design Academy PodcastPodcasthttps://podtail.com/en/podcast/the-sound-design-academy-podcast-audio-production-/
Sound Design Live PodcastPodcasthttps://www.sounddesignlive.com/pro-audio-podcast/
Game Audio PodcastsPodcasthttp://www.gameaudiopodcast.com
Soundbytes (Sound Design, Game Audio)Podcasthttps://thesoundbytespodcast.podbean.com
Sonic FieldBloghttps://sonicfield.org
Sound Art & Field Recording BlogBloghttps://lacosapreziosa.wordpress.com
Field Recording BlogBloghttps://fieldrecording.net
LostChoclateLab (Game Audio Blog)Bloghttp://blog.lostchocolatelab.com/?m=1
The Pro Audio Files (Audio Tech, Music Production & Sound Design)Bloghttps://theproaudiofiles.com
Gareth Fry (Location Sound, Sound Design Blog)Bloghttp://www.garethfry.co.uk/bits-pieces
PSE (Blog Sound Effects Recording)Bloghttps://blog.prosoundeffects.com/
Audiokinetic Wwise BlogBloghttps://blog.audiokinetic.com/
Unreal Engine 4 Audio BlogBloghttps://tombennettaudio.com/blog
Technical Field Recording by Ian Smith (Field Recording Blog)Blog https://moonblink.info/FieldRecording
Nicolas Titeux (Sound Design)Bloghttps://www.nicolastiteux.com/en/blog-en/
Sound Librarian Blog & TutorialsBloghttp://www.soundlibrarian.com/tutorials.html
Creating Sound (Sound Design Blog)Bloghttp://creatingsound.com
WeSoundEffects (Sound Design & Recording Blog)Bloghttps://wesoundeffects.com/blog/
Asoundeffect Blog & NewsBloghttps://www.asoundeffect.com/blog/
FMOD & Unity Learning ResourceBloghttps://scottgamesounds.com
The Sound Space (Pete Smith, Field & Nature Sound Recording)Bloghttp://www.thesoundspace.co.uk/pete-smith
Adam Croft (Game Audio Learning Resource)Bloghttps://adamtcroft.com
Designing Sound (Blog Sound Design)Bloghttps://designingsound.org/
Game Industry Career Guide (Game Audio Blog)Bloghttps://www.gameindustrycareerguide.com/blog/
Field Recording BlogBloghttp://d-nyberg.blogspot.com
BoomBox Post (Blog Sound Effects Recording)Bloghttps://www.boomboxpost.com/blog
Sounds Like Noise (Blog Field Recording Blog)Bloghttps://soundslikenoise.org
Wildmountainechoes (Field Recording Blog)Bloghttps://www.wildmountainechoes.com/resources/
Bedroomproducer Blog (Free VST, DAW, Sounds, News, etc)Bloghttps://bedroomproducersblog.com
Guido Helbling (Blog Sound Design, Field Recording, Film Sound)Bloghttps://www.guidohelbling.com/film-sound-articles
Everyday Listening - Sound Art, Field Recording & Sound Design Blog.Bloghttp://www.everydaylistening.com
Quiet Planet (Gordon Hampton is a legend in Nature Sound Recording / No SSL certificate, but its safe!)Bloghttps://quietplanet.com
Soundworks Collection BlogBloghttps://soundworkscollection.com/videos
The Sound Architect (Game Audio, Film Sound, News)Bloghttps://www.thesoundarchitect.co.uk/category/game-audio/
Audioshade (Field Recording Blog)Bloghttps://audioshade.com/sfxblog/
Fmod BlogBloghttps://www.fmod.com/blog
Avosound (Field Recording Articles, News, Tutorials)Bloghttps://www.avosound.com/en/articles/
Natur Tilgner (Legend of Nature Sound Recording)Bloghttp://natur-tilgner.de
Game Audio Courses, Blog & VideosBloghttps://www.akashthakkar.com/articles
Gamesoundcon (Game Audio Blog, Industry news, survey)sBloghttps://www.gamesoundcon.com
Attackmagazin (Music Production, Sound Design, Modular Synth)Bloghttps://www.attackmagazine.com/technique/
Randy Thom Sound For Film & Sound DesignbBloghttps://randythomblog.wordpress.com
Cinematic Sound TraineeBloghttps://cinematicsoundtrainee.com/
Epic Sound (Guide to SFX creation)Bloghttps://www.epicsound.com/sfx/
Thomas Rex Beverly (Field Recording, Nature Sounds)Bloghttps://thomasrexbeverly.com/blogs/field-recording
Acoustic Nature (Field Recording Blog)Bloghttps://acousticnature.com/blog
Gamasutra (Game Audio Blog, Industry News, Jobs, Tutorials)Bloghttps://www.gamasutra.com
Naturtonmeister (Nature Sound Blog / No SSL certificate, but its safe!)Bloghttps://www.naturtonmeister.de
Creative Field Recording Bloghttps://www.creativefieldrecording.com/
Krotos Audio BlogBloghttps://www.krotosaudio.com/category/blog/
Sound Mind Michał Fojcik (Blog, Recording, Sound Design)Bloghttp://soundmindfx.com/blog/
Creative Field Recording Bloghttps://www.creativefieldrecording.com
344 audio (Postpro, Sound Design)Bloghttps://www.344audio.com/blog
Alessandro Famá (FMOD & Wwise Implementation)Bloghttps://alessandrofama.com/tutorials/
Phil Michalski (Blog Sound Design)Bloghttps://www.philmichalski.com/blog
Audio Engineering (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/audioengineering/
Audio Post Production (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/AudioPost/
Free Instruments, Effects (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/FreeSounds/
Production & Post-Production Sound for Film (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/AudioPost/
Advanced Production (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/AdvancedProduction/
Sound Design (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/sounddesign/
Game Audio (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/GameAudio/
Pro Tools (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/protools/
Unity 3D (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/Unity3D/
Unreal Engine 4 (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/unrealengine
Location Sound (RD)Social Mediahttps://www.reddit.com/r/LocationSound/
Game Sound Design (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/281813225289946
Facebook 360 Spacial Sound (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/audio360support/
Indie Game Audio (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/indiegameaudio/
Video Game Composers (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/VGCSD
Sound Design (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/gamesounddesign/?ref=group_browse_new
The Foley Artist (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/174598035928654/
Sound Design (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/sound.effects.design/
Sound Design Only (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/sounddesignonly/
Field Recording (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/videogamemusiccomposers/
Field Recording (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/field.recording/
Sound Design (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/sound.effects.design/
Sound Design (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/gamesounddesign/?ref=group_browse_new
Unity Developers (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/1000038303359383/
Hey Audio Student (FB)Social Media https://www.facebook.com/groups/heyaudiostudent
Production & Post-Production Sound for Film/Video (FB)Social Mediahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/2258754158/
Sound Design (DC)Social Mediahttps://discord.gg/DrPYJprv
Reddit Pro Audio Network (DC)Social Mediahttps://discord.gg/redditaudio
Game Audio Playthrough (DC)Social Mediahttps://discord.gg/6uTByqFC
Blip Sounds (DC)Social Mediahttps://discord.com/invite/VFnhz7P
Cujo Sound (DC)Social Mediahttps://discord.gg/xQxZTDyh
Richard Devine (Sound Design, Experimental MusicYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxYWDq2dh286jKDThKRAbUA
Game Audio AnalysisYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/gameaudioanalysis
Aaron Brown Sound DesignYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/aaronbrownsound/videos
BlipsoundsYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/Blipsounds/videos
Cujo SoundYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/BjarneBiceps
Marshall McGeeYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/MarshallsGuitarFun
Akash Thakkar (Wwise, Fmod, Reaper, Job advice, Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/SexyTownBrown
Reel Talk (Game Audio Demo Reel Feedback)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/PowerUpAudio/videos
8-Bit Music Theory (Game Music Composition)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/8bitMusicTheory/videos
Game Score Fanfare (Game Music Composition)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/GameScoreFanfare/videos
Sound Spark Chase (Game Audio, Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXNlsL3qkfJzqUhSLI4l1Nw/videos
Victor Zottmann Sound DesignYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/VictorZottmann/videos
INDEPTH Sound Design Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/indepthsounddesign
Rick Allen SFX Recording & Sound DesignYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/RickAllenCreative/videos
Nathan Smith (Recording, Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbskK4tXJKBnCdUkz0LKadA
The Audio Programmer (Audio Programing)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/TheAudioProgrammer/videos
Dan Reynolds (UE4 Audio Implementation)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/DanReynoldsAudio/videos
George Vlad (Nature & Wildlife Sound Recording)Youtubewww.youtube.com/GeorgeVlad/
Watson Wu (SFX Recording)Youtubewww.youtube.com/WatsonWu/
Robbie Elias (SFX Recordings)Youtubewww.youtube.com/dvs3131/
Joe Hudson (UE4 Audio Implementation)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/JoeHudsonSoundDesign/videos
Alex Knickerbocker (SFX Recording)Youtubewww.youtube.com/AlexKnickerbocker/
X-Raym (Reaper Tutoral & Scripts)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/XRaym
Christopher Scullion (Sound Design & Music Production)Youtubewww.youtube.com/christopherscullion
Greg White (Modular Synth & Experimental Music)Youtubewww.youtube.com/whitenoises
Travis Fodor (Sound Design, Modular Synth)Youtubeyoutube.com/c/TravisFodor
FmodTV (FMOD Implmenetation)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/FMODTV
Russian Punch Production (Game Audio & Implementation)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/RussianPunchProductions/videos
Eytan Krief (Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCent9L0pcSqzWwJfr29DAMw/videos
Audiokinetic (Wwise Implmentation)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/AudiokineticWwise
Dude 837 (Max/MSP)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/dude837/videos
Anastasia Devana (Fabric & Fmod)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/anastasiadevana
Game Audio AnalysisYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/GameAudioAnalysis/videos
Jake Butineau (Game Audio Composition)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/jakebutineau/videos
Film Sound Tutorials (Film Sound, Dialog Editing)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeVYU7iwesVUgV8qiwFRI2w
Scott Game Sounds (Fmod, Wwise, Unity, UE4)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCraxrRno-ksSr9dU1oUxpog
Alessandro Famá (Fmod, Unity)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7XF7zSM5bXMa-B9xtgu13Q
Reaper Blog VideosYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/audiogeekzine
Game Audio Resource (Wwise, UE4)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCympeGdIf5tcd95_L56lxEw/featured
Video Game Music Academy (Game Music Composition)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/Videogamemusicacademy/videos
Beat Therapy (Game Music, Sound Design, Fmod)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/beattherapydotcom
Steven Melin (Game Music Composition & Industry Advice)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/StevenMelin
Hiss & Roar - Sound EffectsYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnSPxUz9M4XMnTGOcbhU29Q
The SFX Guy (Sound Design & Game Audio)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/TheSoundFXGuy/videos
Cinema SoundYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCju_G2lzHMsfuxBwUgtMrNw/videos
Benni Knob (Audio Post Pro, Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/benniknop/videos
Ongaku Concept (Game Music)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/ongakuconcept
Inside the scope (Film Music Composition)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/InsidetheScore/videos
UE4DocsYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIRSs2UrYPUjtjWJRXqSvnA/videos
Andrew Huang (Music Production, Modular Synth, Experimental)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/andrewhuang/videos
ADSR (Sound Design, Musicproduction)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCf5UKh_cj2_5pUomhyswWYQ
Eric Kühn (Audio Pos-Pro, Music Production, Sound Design & Game Audio)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/erickuehnl/videos
Academy Originals (Film Making, Film Sound, Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/AcademyOriginals/videos
Pure Data (Playlist)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtgGol-I4gA&list=PL12DC9A161D8DC5DC
JUCE (Audio Programming)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/JUCElibrary/videos
Getting Started With MaxMSP (Playlist)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhsQLUFLOAg&list=PLasl9I6VeCCqdfQpjZwV-rjIXQS3OnoDe
Musicradar (Music Tech, News, Sound Design & Music Production Tutorials)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/musicradar/playlists
Into the Lair (Music Production Tutorials)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1a7G9R7Vg8&list=PLFC57D274A1E94943
Inside Synthesis (Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/insidesynthesis/videos
Imphenzia (Game Dev, Game Audio, SFX recording)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzfWju7SFoWLCyV_gDVCrGA
Game From Scratch (GameDev, Game Audio)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/gamefromscratch/videos
Curtis Judd (Location Sound, Gear, News & Tutorals)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/curtisjudd/videos
Designing Sound Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/designingsound/videos
The Recordist (Sound Effects Recording)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/IdahoRecordist/videos
BlinkFarm (Film Sound, Sound Effects)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/c/blinkfarm/videos
TEDx Talks on the subject of Sound DesignYoutubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/TEDxTalks/search?query=Sound%20Design
Pheeks Coaching Corner (Sound Design)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKhcR54QUBrEgGSSbH6jy0g/videos
Generative and Procedural Sound Design (Playlist)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xr4aL1C24E&list=PLe-LuVCkvkkJgrdFO_zJDHmbCbHxwCWKY
Junky XL (Film Sound Composition)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/user/junkiexlofficial/videos
School Of Video Game Audio (Playlist)Youtubehttps://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL17-p74MQ_0STwm-hfUC3Nyl2X2kD7Y_b
Ben Minto (Game Audio, Gun Sound Recording)Vimeohttps://vimeo.com/benminto
Sound Design Tutorials (Sound Design)Twitchhttps://www.twitch.tv/sounddesigntutorials
Reel Talk (Game Audio Demo Reel Feedback)Twitchhttps://www.twitch.tv/powerupaudio/videos
Game Audio Hour (Game Audio Talk)Twitchhttps://www.twitch.tv/gameaudiohour/video/805413593
Sound Effects SearchUtilityhttps://soundeffectssearch.com
The Bible of Getting a Job in Game Audio (Florian Titus Ardelean)Utilityhttps://docs.google.com/document/d/1sAd8xOdngsdLJqKfcOnyL8xRhPi3Uitys6fEXU9O2X0/edit
Audio GANG (Game Audio Network & News)Utilityhttp://www.audiogang.org/
Audio Industry NewsUtilityhttps://audiopo.st
Pro Audio ForumUtilityhttps://www.gearslutz.com
GDC Vault (Game Audio)Utilityhttps://gdcvault.com/search.php#&conference_id=&category=free&firstfocus=&keyword=Game+Audio
Sound Map For Nature SoundsUtilityhttps://www.naturesoundmap.com
FreeSound.orgUtilityhttps://freesound.org/people/GameAudio/
Book FMOD Game Audio Utilityhttp://www.gameaudioimplementation.com/biblinks.php
Cryengine Tutorials (Specially on Game Audio Implementation)Utilityhttps://www.cryengine.com/tutorials/view/audio-and-music
News Blog & Tutorials on Game AudioUtilityhttps://www.gamasutra.com/category/audio/
Standard for Sound Effects MetadataUtilityhttps://universalcategorysystem.com
App for Monitoring Aircraft NoiseUtilityhttps://flightaware.com
Noise Map USUtilityhttps://maps.bts.dot.gov/arcgis/apps/webappviewer/index.html?id=a303ff5924c9474790464cc0e9d5c9fb
How to record Impulse ResponsesUtilityhttps://www.heamusic.com/Documents/Sound/IR_Creation.html
Soundlister (Find Audio Professionals, Audio Jobs)Utilityhttps://soundlister.com
Gameaudio.info (Audiojobs)Utilityhttp://www.game-audio.info/jobs/
SPARTA (Best Sounding Free Spatial Audio Real-time Applications )Utilityhttp://research.spa.aalto.fi/projects/sparta_vsts/?fbclid=IwAR0VgqWLD2hj7rVh_QTqXcUsDZvW1urFLdORQvcaTj4qBfEeL0WtbOhvNFs
ambiX v0.2.10 (Free Ambisonic plug-in suite)Utilityhttp://www.matthiaskronlachner.com/?p=2015
Envelop for M4L (Free Spacial Audio Mixing Suite For MaxForLive)Utilityhttps://www.envelop.us/software
IEM Plug-in Suite (Free Spacial Audio & Ambisonic Mixing Plugin Suite)Utilityhttps://plugins.iem.at/#tab-MultiBandCompressor
Online regEx debuggerUtilityhttps://regex101.com
ndc Plugs (Free VST Plugins collection)Utilityhttp://www.niallmoody.com/ndcplugs/plugins.htm
Motion Picture Editors Guide (Wages, Contracts, Holidays)Utilityhttps://www.editorsguild.com/Wages-and-Contracts
GRM-Player (Free Sound Design Player)Utilityhttps://inagrm.com/en/showcase/news/372/grm-player
Unity 3D Learning resourceUtilityhttps://learn.unity.com
Sound Particles (Free E-Book about 3D Audio)Utilityhttps://soundparticles.com/resources/ebooks/3daudio/
World Forum Of Acoustic EcologyUtilityhttps://www.wfae.net
Xeno Canto (Archive for Birdsong)Utilityhttps://www.xeno-canto.org
Acoustic Ecology Institute (Acoustic Ecology)Bloghttp://www.aeinews.org
Western Soundscape Archive (Soundscapes and Sounds Collection)Utilityhttps://westernsoundscape.org
DPA Mic University (Microphone Technique)Utilityhttps://www.dpamicrophones.com/mic-university
Sengpil Audio (Audio Calculations, Acoustics and Microphone Technique)Utilityhttp://web.archive.org/web/20050802114456/http://www.sengpielaudio.com/Calculations03.htm
Schoeps Image Assistant (Audio Calculations)Utilityhttp://ima.schoeps.de

49,00

99,00

Suggested price: 5,99

Minimum price: 3,99